Posted in Uncategorized

SmartyPants Vitamins Review & Giveaway!

I was compensated for my review of SmartyPants Vitamins, all thoughts and impression of the product are mine. 

Everyone that takes their vitamins, please raise your hand! *Raises hand* I’m a vitamin taker and in all honesty, love gummy vitamins. Most likely, because they remind me of the penny candy I used to buy when I was little. Who didn’t love Swedish Fish? I sure did!

Not long ago I was given the opportunity to review SmartPants Vitamins and I was super excited! I was sent a large bottle of the Women’s Complete, plus samples of the Kids and Mens (which I took, even though I’m neither of those).  I like what the company stands for and their core values of Transparency, Excellence and Transformation.

The Transformation really struck a cord with me,

“For every bottle you buy, we make a 1•for•1 matching nutrient grant to a child in need through Vitamin Angels. With one act, you give yourself key nutrients helpful in reaching optimum health, and give the same to someone else. You get and you give. And to date, you’ve given to over 1,300,000 children. Each bottle then, is a little act of transformation – helping transform not only yourself into a healthy, happy person but also into someone who can extend that same gift to countless others.”

How awesome is that? By taking are of yourself, they take care of children through the Vitamin Angels.

Let’s get to the vitamins, shall we? SmartyPants targets the nutrients we can’t get from food – Omega3s, Vitamin D3 and Vitamin B12, plus a long list of other key vitamins we need. Their nutrient guide gives you the skinny on what is packed into the gumdrops of goodness! The vitamins are easily, maybe too easily eaten and are great for people on the go. I took them with me in my gym bag, so that I had no reason not to take them. Even as busy as I am, workouts I’m doing, I have to remember that health comes first. If I’m not fueling properly, then training won’t be as successful.

pool
#thegoodgummy at the pool

The flavor of the Women’s Complete was sweet but not too sweet and there were red and orange drops. I’m not sure if they were supposed to taste differently, but they seemed the same to me. The Men’s and Kid’s Complete both had a sugar like outer layer, which I’m wondering why they got it, but not the Women’s? But they were equally as tasty and easy to take along with me.

weights
Gummies go to barre

It’s important to me to maintain a healthy lifestyle and find ways to keep myself up to date with key nutrients. SmartyPants without a doubt lends itself to helping me keep that goal focused.  How do you keep yourself running full speed ahead? Do you have a vitamin that’s your go to? You can head on over to thepinkhatrunner on Instagram for a chance to win your own bottle.

This is what you need to do to enter and a lucky winner will be announced on March 9th on Instagram!

To Enter:

  • Following SmartyPants on Instagram
  • Sharing the giveaway on Instagram, tagging SmartyPants and thepinhatrunner, using #thegoodgummy
  • Tagging a friend in my IG post

P.S. I had my first Turmeric, Ginger and Lime shot on Friday. It was great and Turmeric is a great anti-inflammatory agent. Try it!

shots
Shots!

XO,

thepinkhatrunner

Leave a Reply

