Posted in Uncategorized

Let’s Catch up!

Well, hello there! It’s been a busy month since we last chatted, which has been filled with travel, friends and  celebrations.

The first weekend in June, I took my pink hat to Toronto! I had never been out of the country and my passport was begging for a stamp (which by the way, I didn’t get one!). Let’s rewind to April when I messaged Carmy about our coach’s birthday. Being a bit further away and having to ship it through customs, I wanted to make sure I had plenty of time to get a fabulous birthday gift to Michelle. Well, before you knew it, I was going to be her gift and a surprise party was in the works. Here is Michelle’s recap of the weekend! I have to say, it was one of the best girls’ weekends hands down that I’ve had! Getting to see her, meet the other girls in person and just have fun was really what it was about.

1

 

The Sunday after her surprise party, we took a little 5K stroll on a highway in Toronto! So much fun and the city is beautiful. The weekend reminded me that there are so many fun times to be had, memories to be made and amazing people to share them with. The Toronto crew is top notch, these girls not only support and love each other, they lift them up and remind them just how bad ass each one of them is. My kind of crew! Thank you for letting me crash the party!

When I got back, there was more celebrating! My best friend, Ginger had a birthday, too! All of these fabulous women in my life, remind me just how lucky my pink hat is.

5

Now, don’t think it’s been all jet setting, birthday partying and surprising! I’ve been out there pounding the pavement and getting it done. Marathon training is happening and I’m trying to work on the less is more approach, Coach and Dr. B think it’s a good idea. I know that it is, but I love to work out, especially when it involves friends. Seriously, the gym is like Cheers to me, it’s very much social and hard work rolled into one. I’ve been logging o’dark30 miles on my own and with Sarah, pool time, spin and strength work.

Are you on Instagram? You can check out what I’ve been up to, in between blog posts!

7

Through out my recovery and reentry to running, I’m learning how to embrace each run for what it is at the moment and what it gives me. Not every run is stellar like this morning’s but I’m trying to take something good from each one.  Between the trips, running and enjoying life, I’m learning to take more chances, no regrets and the journey is shaping up to be one of the best yet.

6

XO,

thepinkhatrunner

Leave a Reply

