Posted in Uncategorized

Hello November!

november

 

Good morning!

It’s drizzly and chilly here and it’s November!! That’s another month closer to the end of the year and boy am I ready for 2017 to get here. Is it me or has 2016 just been a kick in the butt?

“Although no one can go back and make a brand new start, anyone can start from now and make a brand new beginning.” ~ Carl Bard

November also begins the holiday season, travel plans, and the Big Sur 1/2 Marathon on the 13th. I’m super excited to help pace the 3:00 group, I know I’ve mentioned it a few times and it’s going to be so much fun. I can’t wait to see and help runners crush goals and cross the finish line happy.

Last week, I had an amazing run on Tuesday morning. It was super early and I felt great. Really, it was one of those runs we all live for. Good pace, strong mind set and overall I felt like a Kenyan in a pink hat. Who wouldn’t love that? Then Wednesday, I laced up my Mizuno Paradox for the weekly run with #lesquad. As Kelli and I got to mile two, my right glute started to tighten and it was not a pretty site. Friday, I headed in to see Dr. Barkalow and come to find out, my obturator muscle was in a fuss. This is pretty much how it responded to me during the run.

3o6zsssqnqcne1uigi

In case you don’t know what it is, it’s a little muscle that packs a punch toward the bottom of your gluteal area, X marks the spot! I can do anything that doesn’t cause pain, discomfort is one thing, but pain another. Pool, kettle bell, barre and spin are on tap for a few more days.

butt

So as you can see, I’m ready for a new month and new possibilities. This morning I made a cup of Ginger Turmeric Tea, tossed a curl in my hair and was ready to take on the day!

hello

What are your plans for the holidays? Anything special coming up we should know about to cheer you on for?

XO,

thepinkhatrunner

2 thoughts on “Hello November!

Leave a Reply

