Posted in Uncategorized

Happy Thanksgiving!

Happy Thanksgiving!! Today is a day to celebrate, give back and give thanks for all that we have.

I was up and out of the house before the turkeys were awake, for 8.25 slow miles. It felt good to be on the road and I really just wanted to see the sunrise and get some miles in!

turkey

Are you attending a turkey trot? Maybe volunteering in some way or relaxing with family? I am planning to attend a benefit for the local food bank at Om Oassis, spend time with friends and relax. It sounded like the perfect way to spend the day!

As many of you have read, this year has been full of ups and downs for my pink hat, but at the end of the day, I have so much. My family, friends and health are strong! My network of awesome people is growing, friendships are blooming and I am in such a great place. I can’t wait to see what the new year has in store for me. This year has zoomed by and I can’t believe in another month and a few days, it will be 2017!

What is on your Thanksgiving table this year? Are you splurging on one special dish in particular? Our Paleo Life has a great Thanksgiving Round Up that includes this  No Bake Pumpkin Pie that looks amazing!

thanks

 

I hope everyone has a great day, stays safe and enjoys family and friends.

Happy Thanksgiving!!

thepinkhatrunner

 

 

One thought on “Happy Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

