Posted in barre, cross training, fitfluential, iifym, mizuno, pinkhat blog, SISU Girls Ambassador, sweatpink, sweatpink ambassador, training

Tis’ the Season

The Holiday Season is here!! Thanksgiving kicked off a month filled with friends, celebrating and travel. How was your Turkey Day? Mine was quiet and I loved it! Thursday I set out to run maybe 4-5 miles, but ended up with 8.25 slow miles. They felt good and relaxed, I was cruising! That was followed up with an hour and a half of yoga, packing for my weekend away and just doing whatever made me happy. It was a perfect day, in so many ways, even without turkey and all the trimmings.

happy

Friday, I was up early to catch a flight to Southern California. My amazing friend Mabel married her love this weekend and I had some fitness classes to check out! When I got in on Friday, I headed over to Pedal Spin Studio for their free circuit and spin classes that were being offered. The circuit class went by so fast and was challenging, yet fun. It was a great way to shake up my usual routine. I followed that up with spin and then headed out to find the Whole Foods Market I had googled. This was a two story gold mind! I had packed my food scale, did you see that on Instagram? I really wanted to stay on track this past weekend, knowing that I could splurge a little at the wedding reception if I wanted to. I picked up portebello mushrooms, grilled chicken and baby potatoes from the salad/hot bar. It was perfect!

 

Saturday, I was up early (duh…of course I was!) to go to SoulCycle and then Bar Method before getting ready for the wedding. If you haven’t been to a SoulCycle class before, and like spin, GO! It’s a little pricey, I won’t lie, at $30 for a drop in class, but so worth it. The teacher, Tiffany, led the small group through 45 minutes of heart pounding spin, incorporating upper body and some core work, too. It was just what I needed to set the tone for the day! In between classes, I found the cutest French bakery and had an almond milk latte.

unnamed-6

Bar Method was up next and I shook the last of my 4 scheduled workouts for my weekend away. The class was full and the teacher corrected, encouraged and kept us on point the entire time!

I was so excited to get ready for the wedding, I love a chance to get dressed up and be girly! Don’t get me wrong, I love me some tech and spandex, with a pony tail and my pink hat. But…being able to slip on a dress, heels and make up is such a nice change!

My friend Mabel married her forever love and the ceremony was gorgeous! We have been friends for  10 years and she is the definition of friendship, through and through. Always willing to lend an ear, laugh with you, open her home to you and has the biggest heart! She served our country in the U.S. Navy and has gone on to make the most incredible life for herself. Her husband, Alex, is one lucky guy! You could see the love between them the entire night, it was so inspiring. Not many people find this in their life time and I am so happy that they did! Congratulations Mabel and Alex!

unnamed-5

 

How was your holiday weekend? What are you plans between now and New Year’s? Do you plan meals ahead when you travel?

XO,

thepinkhatrunner

Leave a Reply

