Posted in Uncategorized

Monday Motivation: Let’s do This!!

Good morning, happy Monday!!!

How was everyone’s weekend? Mine was great and I was looking forward to Monday, how many people can say that? Well, I was and am! This is going to be a fantastic week, I can just tell.

On Friday, my new kitchen scale and travel mug arrived from Amazon. I am super excited about the travel mug, it’s also a French Press and this is the one I bought. It’s  easy to use and in a few minutes, I’m out the door, coffee in hand. Gotta love the feeling of the first sip of coffee early in the morning, am I right?

coffee

I also went to see Dr. Barkalow and he had me get laser therapy for my glute muscle. Wow! I had no idea it was going to be easy and make such a difference. The tightness has diminished so much and my weekend runs were decent. I took it easy, to be on the safe side both Saturday and Sunday with the pace, but the difference was definitely felt.

Caution, the following photo does show a glimpse of my booty…you’ve been warned.

laser

I had a cold/sinus crankiness last week, that I bombarded with over the counter medication and I think it’s subdued enough to realize I’m not a fan of the nose blowing. Saturday, I got my workout and errands of the way, hunkered down on the sofa, blew my nose like a full time job and hopefully I’m continuing on the upswing. Take that cold bug!

Sunday, feeling better (not as stuffy), I tackled the day full force! Laundry, run, grocery shopping, a colonic and getting prepped for my Macros Group with Mary Davis Fitness, aka, Macros Mary. This is really why I am pumped for Monday and I’ve been looking forward to today since I signed up with her for this. After talking about my goals, exercise routine and current macros, Mary wants me to reverse diet for a little bit. Which to be truthful, I had a feeling she was going to say that. I’ve been working my macros since September on my own and I have done well. At the same time, I know I could be better and this is where she is going to help! With my activity level, she has realigned my macros for full potential and I had so much fun grocery shopping yesterday. I am working on incorporating more healthy fats into my diet and being more strategic with my carbs. Trader Joe’s is a gold mine and I found single serving coconut oil packets while shopping, have you seen these?

One part of this process that intimidated me was taking my measurements and having to send her a before picture, plus weekly photos. Saturday, I weighed myself and took the measurements Mary requested, to send to her on Sunday. I did this Saturday, because she gave me instructions to have 1-2 cheat meals this weekend. I wanted the weight to be without the added water retention and sodium. The scale showed me a number I haven’t seen in ages, my plateau was broken. That was a great feeling, not so much for the number looking back at me, but because I didn’t feel like I’ve done anything different. I was not depriving myself, I ate well with lots of variety and I feel strong inside and out.  The reward of feeling confident in my own skin, outweighs anything else by a long shot!

If you have been following my blog, you know by now I’m very transparent and what you see is what you get, I don’t like to hide or sugar coat anything (If you meet me in person, I am the same person you see on social media). Which means I’m going to be sharing my journey for the next six weeks with Mary and the photos that I submit to her with you. There is nothing wrong with saying, “Hey, this is me. I am a 41 year old woman, I am an athlete, I have had two surgeries that involved my abdominal area, I have cellulite, I have been a yo yo dieter, I am a recovered bulimic, I am the girl at the gym that is trying Every. Damn.Day to be the best version of myself”.

Processed with MOLDIV

That was my weekend in the nutshell! What did you do this weekend? Any fun plans or events coming up that you want to tell us about?

 

XO,

thepinkhatrunner

 

 

Leave a Reply

